Other Questions for the Dead


I can’t comprehend never

I can’t fathom that days just go on
That blue skies turn black
And time is endless

Endless?

There is an ocean of agnostic nothingness between us

And I am to bear forever?

I whisper tiredly
My voice ragged with emotion

How could you do this?

I want to ask if you miss me and be disappointed no matter what the answer

I need to know if you still play hide and seek?

And can I know
If you are loved?

Does it compare to this love that is behind you?
Love that makes my heart beat wrong
Love that slides down my cheeks
Love that now feels like a crushing weight in my chest

Answer me?

This is just like the night as you were dying

Questions, questions

Answers esoteric if at all

And the things I wanted to ask haunt me like shadows in a mirror

Can you stay?

Will I smile the same?

Did you know I loved you more than snow and ice?

Was my hand in yours enough?

Can I come with you?

Questions I just live with in my bones
With this infinity symbol that is never
Slowly snapping my spine

Leave a comment