Fucking Zen


Nothing is permanent
We thought
Simultaneously

Stoic
Sober
Prepared

We have this
This moment
Be it euphoria
Be it torment
Or most likely
Just existing

She looks at me
And just knows
I have no future

I glance at her
And feel
Her pleasant
Apathy

For us there was
No tomorrow

Imagine our surprise
When the future
Arrived
Like tip toes
It snuck in

Now in this second act
I can almost see
The place where
The second hand
Stopped

The world became so
Busy
Swarming
So perversely obsessed
With more
With next

I still have no future
Distant like stars
I still feel
Her pleasant apathy

Reality has never
Seemed so unlikely
As we watch the players
Act out tragedy and comedy

But we have this
This moment
And in it
All we have to do is be

2 comments on “Fucking Zen

  1. […] Source: Fucking Zen […]

    Like

Leave a comment