Oasis


I have such contempt

For those days that stretch out like eons

When my heart feels like a desert

Desiccated by the hateful sun

Teeming with life

That only comes out at night

Silent
Give me the the snarl

The tangle

The disquiet

Of rain

The scent on the wind

And that enthralling sensation

When the light changes

And the wind speaks
Eternity in a single drop

Then they come en masse

Let me worship

The thunder crash

The lightnight flash

The impishness

Unconcerned with destructiom
Give me peace as the storm eases

Let my eyes take in

The life it brings

Let me be a camera

Catching moments

To hold in my hands
Let my heart be an oasis

Leave a Reply

