Echoes in Time


You remind me of clean white dunes of sand

And the silence carried by the desert wind

A lonely echoing in my ears

How I yearn for the music of your laugh

How I long to hear you speak

Those sound waves that crash up my ears

Like the ocean

But I subsist on ghosts and whispers

I starve

Only to be sustained by memory

There is grief

Oh yes

But there is also rapture

Because despite reality

Sound carries from the past

And somewhere you are home

In my secret imagination

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Th

Leave a Reply

