Occasional Angel


I am an angel with one wing

A dark horse

Wrapped

In silver strands

Of exquisitely deadly

Razor wire

For so long I prayed for a guardian 

Until I became my own

I started with nobility

But my love of humorous irony

And penchant for brilliant failure

Quickly lead me to become

An inspiration on occasion

A catastrophe in action

And mischief 

Full of dark whimsy

I am a bad influence on me

I may not fly

I am more likely to fall

But I am the only guardian

Who could watch

My escapades

And smile

Leave a Reply

