Fallen


I feel heavy

As if my limbs are lead

My thoughts are wet cotton

The only thing that filters through

Is blight and poison

I have fallen

From a dizzying height

But with every fiber of my being

I fight it

I count the days

Let it wash over me like waves

And avoid the deadly undertow

Because it’s simple

It doesn’t get to win

The vile times of the past

The torment of the nightmares

Never last

With every breath I remind

My constant family

My blood And my chosen

Have never abandoned me

I’ll never feel worthy

Even when I am breathtaking

But I am loved even when I am failing

I am doing my best

And little by little 

It will be enough

And there is beauty

In being loved

When you are fallen

Leave a Reply

