Magic Incarnate 


I truly believe

No one is better at childlike glee

But there are these days

Oh these days

When the weight of the world

Causes my spine to Crack

Like this old man playing knick knack

When my eyes are blurred

And my focus slurred

Like a drug

That I don’t want to swallow

Denied and then crucified

By cruel chemistry

Redemption feels out of reach

Trapped but aware

Eternity is only a fleeting feeling

I will transcend

Redemption is at hand

My spine will straighten

And I will rise to redemption

Freedom is magic incarnate

And I will have it again 

Leave a Reply

