No Title Necessary 


Ever since seven years old the words began to call

In an instant I felt them

And my pen was in their thrall

They showed me there was release

From the rat’s nest where I slept on dirty sheets

Back then it was a matter of survival

Every time I faded the words were my revival

And now years later I’m a hit man

With ink

And when my head hits that pillow I dream

There’s a devil on my shoulder saying

These words are weapons when you spit

And the angel on my shoulder

Says go ahead you’re killing it

I never put much stock in fortune or fame

I was never lost in the you know my name game

Because the words will call

Till I end up in the grave

They’ll outlive this body and this name

So call me what you will

But call my lines unforgettable 

I don’t need a title to know

I am intangible

Drilling into your mind till you can’t forget

I have worked every second to get this legit

So forget my face forget me entirely

These words are my god

They are my immortality 

5 comments on “No Title Necessary 

  1. cbeckwith32 says:

    I like it! Also, it has an Eminem vibe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gwen Burson says:

    Your words will live on. and it does have a rap vibe.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jack says:

    My turn, my turn.? Larry stɑted eagerly wiggling to get a chance to talk.
    ?I feel the very best thing about Ԍod іs that he can beat up the
    devil аs a result of tthe satan is horrifying and imply and ugly
    andd unheɑlthy and God cаn beat him up so thhe devil can?t damage us like hee did these demon stuffed people in Jesus day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

