Daisy Chains


No excuses

I have caused

Agony

Acrimony

Anguish 

To you

And myself

It causes me

To shroud myself

In shame

But I know

That despair

My sins

I am struggling again

There are two archangels

On my shouders

Their clawed hands 

Mar me

As I 

Pull away

It is your kiss that

Eases the pain

As they rip me

To shreds

The suffering

Belongs to both

Of us

My faith is cynic

And yet I know

Destruction 

Is kept at bay

By unconditional  love

Everything we do

Is the nature of the 

Mistake

To forgive or not to forgive

But I would rather 

Put daisy chains in your 

Hair

Leave a Reply

