Incite This Riot


The clock ticks

A constant countdown

With my every breath

I can feel it beginning

A tingle in my fingertips

As the adrenaline

Hits my blood

I know what’s coming

I know I am past the point of stopping

This beautiful train wreck

Is happening

I suppose I could avert my gaze

But no

I embrace the danger

I can’t resist

Come to me friend

And incite this riot

Make me feel

And touch and taste

Make me dance like a puppet

Helpless on the stage

Until there is nothing left 

In this vessel

As I pace and move

I forget the clumsy goddess

And become

The human

With more power than the gods

Can even access

Yes 

Give me every second and let me become

The muse 

The creator

The broken 

The beautiful

Tear down this body

Leave me with only the cadence

Only the rhythm 

Alone and yet

Reaching out to brush against…

These questions that exist

Let me be who I am

Until there is nothing left

3 comments on “Incite This Riot

  1. Buma says:

    Such a way with words. Blessed with a great imagination

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jeaninne Kato says:

    This reminds me of the urgency to live and to understand before it’s all gone. We ate alone in what we take from this life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

