Bubblegum eyes


Coveted
Desired
Chased

Elusive like that memory
That lingers on the tip of my tongue
As such I wonder
If my longing
Is anything more than nostalgia

Because when caught
When trapped in my hand
You are a nightmare

Contorted
Bent
Something so terribly awry

Still I stare into your
Bubblegum eyes
Searching
For that flash of color
You once brought into my life

But nothing as sweet as my memory
Can be found
As you are as cold as a corpse to my lips
As you disintegrate at my touch
And you are gone again

So that I can forget
And the craving can return

Leave a Reply

