An Insatiable Craving


I have been called brave
And I reply
There is a fine line
Between bravery
And recklessness
I have no idea where
That line is

As I stare into the void
I am overcome
With the desire
To dive into it
To jump off
The highest cliff

Every bone in my body
Begs to see
What is in this
Swirling mass of blackness

Curiosity killed the cat
And I must admit that
I am but a feline
Testing the limits
Of my nine lives

Because on certain days
The world is music to me
And I wish
To jump into the pit
Feeling that abandon
That comes with passion

Craving that moment
Of purity

Leave a Reply

