Miracles


Sometimes the pain is so strong

It is nearly divine

The world moves on

As busy as insects

And I am simply wondering

How to survive

We are meant to live

And until my last wicked breath

I will be a passionately ticking clock

Because I know

Rejection is not a reaper’s scythe

And I am a genius

With broken pieces

I can make a miracle out of failure

I can take heartbreak

And make glory

I can turn betrayal into victory

So ignore the tears

They are merely

A moment’s weakness

That help me create

The miracle you will see

In an instant

Everything will change

The world moves on

As busy as insects

And quietly

I make these miracles

2 comments on “Miracles

  1. Gwen Burson says:

    Beautiful, touching, well-done! I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

