Old Friend


Hello old friend

You’re here again

Not that you ever left

You wake me in the morning

You keep me up at night

Invisible

The caress that makes my skin crawl

There is no escape

That I can make

You are a cage

Rusty and damp

With hands that creep in

And touch the deepest part of me

And so few understand

That those hands

So ice cold

So burning

They squeeze

They twist

They break

My body and soul

And they will not be ignored

They feel glee

At my tears

They encourage depression

I laugh as people

Say that there

Is a lesson learned

All I have been taught is to suffer

Pills

Diagnosis

Frustration

Anger

No escape

Invisible

Pain

Leave a Reply

