The Process of Grieving


The Process of Grieving

D is for denial, but that was always more your bit than mine.

There is no letter for sleeping but never dreaming and only wasting time.

A is for anger, but I dropped that feeling long ago and yet I was never free.

For my anger burns but for you I have nothing but cold hatred that lives inside of me.

B is for bargaining and if I were to give anything of note

It would be every lesson you ever taught us shoved straight down your throat.

D is for depression and what an irony, long ago that gift was already given to me.

As you lashed out, I slashed myself and learned how to bleed.

A is for acceptance but if I were to tell the truth

It was long ago that I stopped grieving for you.

3 comments on “The Process of Grieving

  1. Very powerful writing, and very brave. I really wish that writing will be cathartic and healing for you. I have had to read this a few times, it is dark writing, but even so, very haunting and powerful. Well done, and congrats on taking such a big step ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

