A poem entitled Solitude


Solitude

 

Fragile from years of listening

My voice has grown tired

Of telling the tales of trial and tribulation

I want to sit alone with solitude

And stare into its depths

I long to be beneath the brilliant night fall

Following the instinct for flight

I would dive into the stars

Lose myself in the abandon of the galaxy

To run my hands through moonlight

To fall asleep with sensation

Listening to the breath of an open window breeze

I need to taste the Technicolor rainbow

Of imagination on my lips

To escape the textures of reality

To descend into a deep indigo ocean

Of pure thought

Until there is only my solitary heart beat

Leave a Reply

